“Let all that you do be done in love.” (1 Corinthians 16:14)



We have now adopted the new National Curriculum and are very excited to be delivering inspired and creative teaching and learning opportunities. 

Literacy and numeracy are taught daily in line with the new 2014 National Curriculum.  This includes reading, writing, grammar, spelling, conceptual reasoning, number knowledge and mental maths agility.

English glossary

In key stage 1 children learn phonics based on the letters and sounds programme and use a banded book scheme for developing reading.

EYFS & KS1 Rolling programme

All classes are working on individual aspects of the topics that are applicable to their key stages and year groups.

These are the main topic focus areas that classes are studying however, our curriculum ensures that all of the subject areas in the National Curriculum are covered in breadth and depth throughout each year.  These subject areas include:-

  • PE
  • Music
  • Art
  • Modern Foreign Languages
  • Design and Technology
  • PSHE
  • RE
  • Science
  • IT

Parents will receive termly class newsletters and curriculum maps.  If you would like to know more about your child's curriculum please make an appointment to see the class teacher.